LibGuides: HIS 3348: The U.S. as a World Power: Research Starter

Research Starter

Use the resources to the right on this page to start your research, or to help you in picking a topic.

Antonio Lopez de Santa Anna

Dwight D. Eisenhower, 34th President of the United States, 1953-1961

Encyclopedias

Adams Dictionary of American History by Michael Rheta Martin; Leonard Gelber
Call Number: Ref. E174 .D52 1976 v.1 - v 8
ISBN: 0684138565
Publication Date: 1977-02-01
The Great Depression and the New Deal : a thematic encyclopedia by Steven L. Danver (Editor); Alan Harris Stein (Editor); Kenneth J. Bindas (Editor); J. Simon Rofe (Editor); Robert Leeson (Editor); Justin Corfield (Editor); Daniel Leab (Editor)
Call Number: Ref E 801 G.74 (FIrst Floor)
ISBN: 9781598841541
Publication Date: 2009-12-18
The Sixties in America by Carl Singleton (Editor); Rowena Wildin (Editorial Coordinator); Christina J. Moose (Editor-In-Chief); Salem Press Editors
Call Number: Ref. E841 .S55 1999 v.1 - 3
ISBN: 0893569828
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
100 Years of American Film by Frank E. Beaver
Call Number: PN1993.5 .U6 A59 2000 (Reference, 1st Floor)
ISBN: 0028653807
Publication Date: 1999-11-01
Twentieth-century America : politics and power in the United States, 1900-2000 by M. J. Heale; Bloomsbury U. K. Staff
Call Number: F207.7 .E52
ISBN: 0340614080
Publication Date: 2004-01-30
Racial and Ethnic Relations in America by Maria E. Perez y Gonzalez (Editorial Board Member); Gregroy Walters (Editorial Board Member); Christina J. Moose (Editor-In-Chief); Rowena Wildin (Editorial Coordinator); Carl L. Bankston (Editor); Carole A. Barrett (Editorial Board Member); Kibibi Mack (Editorial Board Member); Franklin Ng (Editorial Board Member); William Osborne (Editorial Board Member); Ranee K. L. Panjabi (Editorial Board Member); William E. Pemberton (Editorial Board Member)
Call Number: Ref. E 49.R33 2000
ISBN: 0893566292
Publication Date: 1999-08-01
Protest, Power, and Change: An Encyclopedia of Nonviolent Action from ACT-UP to Women by Roger S. Powers (Editor); William B. Vogele (Editor); Douglas Bond; Christopher Kruegler
Call Number: Ref PN 278.P76 1997
ISBN: 0815309139
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
The Simon and Schuster Encyclopedia of World War II by Thomas Parrish (Editor)
Call Number: D740 .S57
ISBN: 0671242776
Publication Date: 1978-11-15

American Decades Series

This series contains the decades of the twentieth century. There is one decade per volume. Included in each volume is sections on world and important events of the decade. Then there are chapters on the arts, business& the economy, covers education, fashion, government & politics, law & justice, lifestyles & social trends, media, medicine and health, religion. science & technology, and sports. Each chapter contains the following sections for the subject the chapter is about: topics in the news, headline makers, people in the news, awards, deaths, and publications..

American Decades, 1960-1969 by Matthew J. Bruccoli; Richard Layman
Call Number: E 169.12.A419 v.7
ISBN: 0810388839
Publication Date: 1994-12-12
American Decades, 1970-1979 by Matthew J. Bruccoli (Editor); Richard Layman (Editor)
Call Number: E 169.12.A419 V.8
ISBN: 0810388820
Publication Date: 1995-02-15
American Decades, 1980-1989 by Matthew J. Bruccoli (Editor); Richard Layman (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. E 169.12.A419 V.9
ISBN: 0810388812
Publication Date: 1995-12-29
American Decades Series, 1990-1999 by Thomson Gale Staff; Tandy McConnell (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. E 169.12.A419 v.10
ISBN: 0787640301
Publication Date: 2000-11-15