Why use these: Use books for broad information about a topic, such as historical background, biographical information, or to fully understand the context of a specific research topic. All books listed are in the General Collection, which is on the Third Floor of the library. In addition to these books, you can search the library's catalog for your topic of interest. You may also browse the relevant sections of the library.
The West Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange the books in the library. Here is where books having the subject of Sociology falls in this classification system:
Biomechanics of the Human Body by 
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by 
Sports: The Complete Visual Reference by 
Encyclopedia of World Sport: From Ancient Times to the Present by 
International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports by 
The hidden mechanics of exercise : molecules that move us by 
Qualitative Research on Sport and Physical Culture by 
Muscle Strength: Types, Efficiency and Drug Effects by 
Sports science handbook : the essential guide to kinesiology, sport and exercise science by Why use these: Use books for broad information about a topic, such as historical background, biographical information, or to fully understand the context of a specific research topic. All books listed are in the General Collection, which is on the Third Floor of the library. In addition to these books, you can search the library's catalog for your topic of interest. You may also browse the relevant sections of the library.
The West Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange the books in the library. Here is where books having the subject of Sociology falls in this classification system:
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by 
Advanced Fitness Assessment and Exercise Prescription by 
Measurement by the physical educator : why and how / by 
A Reference Manual for Human Performance Measurement in the Field of Physical Education and Sports Sciences by Sports science handbook : the essential guide to kinesiology, sport and exercise science by