LibGuides: REL 4343 Saints, Sages, and Social Reformers: Other Databases

Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find newspaper articles in one search.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to humanities and social sciences magazine and journal articles published between 1907 and 1984.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles interviews obituaries and original works of fiction drama poetry and much more.Content Includes:
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features the following: 1. Thousands of news sources from all over the world. 2. Legal court cases and law reviews 3. Company dossiers and information. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals for the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Set up Google Scholar So that it will retrieve articles that the West Library has

•1. Go to Google Scholar

•2. Click on settings

•3. Click on Library Links on the left

•4. Type in Texas Wesleyan Library in the box

As old man, Plato (left) and Aristotle (right), a detail of The School of Athens a fresco by Raphael