Discover 29,646,548 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than fifty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide. The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations. This digital library currently has: 16,,759,501 total volumes, 8,132,323 book titles and 449,611 serial titles.
This web site began by archiving web pages, and has twenty years of web history. It now contains access to 279 billion archived web pages. There are also over 11 million books and texts, 4 million audio recordings, 3 million videos (including 1 million Television News programs).
Explore 749,089 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections. There are photographs, manuscripts, art prints, fashion collections, materials about New York, nature collections, theatre photographers, poster collections, maps and atlases, and book art illustrations.
The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books (over 2 million) that are freely readable over the Internet. The Online Books Page was founded, and is edited, by John Mark Ockerbloom, He is a digital library planner and researcher at the University of Pennsylvania. He is solely responsible for the content of the site. The site is hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Libraries, who provide the server, disk space, and network bandwidth for the site.
Oxford University is internationally renowned for its scholarly library collections, and in particular for those of the Bodleian Library which has been a library of deposit for almost 400 years. The University has a long tradition in digital scholarship and there are a number of completed library projects focusing on the digitization of primary resources. Some of the primary sources digitized include Celtic and Medieval Manuscripts or 'Early Manuscripts at Oxford', Images of Medieval Manuscripts, the Oxford Text Archive.
he Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era are also included. The PRDL is an independent scholarly initiative currently affiliated with the H. Henry Meeter Center for Calvin Studies of Calvin College and Calvin Theological Seminary.
Since 1996 SCETI has been enhancing the research and scholarly use of rare books, manuscripts and other primary source materials by making them easily accessible to the worldwide community. We create archive-quality digital facsimiles and make them available online through web sites tailored to the each individual collection. Several of our projects are a collaboration between the University of Pennsylvania Library and other libraries, museums and private collections. Startup costs were met through a generous gift from Library Overseer Lawrence J. Schoenberg. SCETI has also received grants from federal and private foundations for specific projects including an NEH Challenge Grant.
The mission is to create a Universal Library which will foster creativity and free access to all human knowledge. As a first step in realizing this mission, it is proposed to create the Universal Library with a free-to-read, searchable collection of one million books, available to everyone over the Internet. Within 10 years, it is our expectation that the collection will grow to 10 Million books. The result will be a unique resource accessible to anyone in the world 24x7, without regard to nationality or socioeconomic background. The primary long-term objective is to capture all books in digital format.