Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights religious thought and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers –including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. This collection offers a unique approach focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the United States.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture history and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology multicultural relations gaming governance legend and literacy. BNNA contains more than 80 000 citations for books essays journal articles and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
A bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States Great Britain and Canada. Now includes nearly 86 000 essays from almost 700 collections. Essays from more than 300 volumes and more than 20 annuals and serial publications are added annually. Also provides full bibliographic information on collective titles indexed. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences with subject coverage ranging from economics political science and history to criticism of literary works drama and film.Searchable by personal and corporate author title subject and keyword and also by Dewey and LC classification numbers publisher publication year ISBN and ISSN series and country of publication.
The Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective offers access to tens of thousands of essays that are otherwise all but inaccessible. The database unlocks a wealth of information in thousands of collections and anthologies and cites more than 249 000 essays in collections back to 1900 as well as full-text books. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences including literary works art history drama and film (From publisher's web site).
Fuente Academica Priemier is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America Portugal and Spain covering all major subject areas and designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format. Users enjoy relevant search results due to detailed abstracts in multiple languages and EBSCO’s comprehensive indexing of every article. Fuente Académica Premier offers the full text for more than 650 publications and 30 academic books from 18 countries. Fuente Académica Premier covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture biological sciences economics history law literature philosophy psychology public administration religion and sociology. Continuously expanding archives include Boletín del CEMLA (1955 – present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana published since 1922. (publisher - Jan 2015)
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed printed and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues studies thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 330 military and general interest publications. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 370 magazines. Some titles included are Military Review Parameters Army Times and Defense. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 253 'core' coverage journals dating back to 1895 and 72 'priority' coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs and full text for 6 711 conference papers.