LibGuides: HIS 4343: History of Mexico: Documents produced by Government

U.S. Army--Center for Military History

The Center Of Military History (CMH), which reports to the Administrative Assistant to the Secretary of the Army, is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. Traditionally, this mission has meant recording the official history of the Army in both peace and war, while advising the Army Staff on historical matters.

Government Info

GovInfo

GovInfo
govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Padre Serra

Father Juniperro Serra, Missionary to California Indians

Foreign Relations of Mexico

NAFTA Initialing Ceremony, October 1992

Archivo General de la Nación
This is the website of the official Mexican Government archives. This entire website is in Spanish. There are a host of primary documents available here.
Guide to Law Online: International
The Mexico Project
U.S. Commercial Service Mexico
Treaties in Force

State Archives/ Publications

ARIZONA

Arizona--Digital Government Information Initiatives

CALIFORNIA

NEW MEXICO

New Mexico Digital Collections

TEXAS

Handbook of Texas Online
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
TRAIL: Texas Records and Information Locator
finds government reports and records from state agencies.

Government Sites on HIstory

Image: The Capitol Building of the United States

American State Papers
The American State Papers, comprising a total of thirty-eight physical volumes, contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838. The compilation, printing, and distribution of the Papers took place from 1831 to 1861 and the thirty-eight volumes contain 6,278 documents.
OurDocuments.gov
This website contains 100 100 milestone documents of American history.
USA.gov

Foreign Affairs

About the Foreign Relations Series
Foreign Relations of the United States
This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. This is a nearly complete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed.
Foreign Relations of the United States
U.S. Department of State. Office of the Historian: Foreign Relations of the United States 1945-1980
Index to United States Documents Relating to Foreign Affairs, 1828-1861
Treaties in Force

Law

GovInfo
Law Library of Congress
Congress established its Law Library in 1832, recognizing its need for ready access to reliable legal materials. The Law Library has grown over the years to become the world’s largest law library, with a collection of over 2.65 million volumes spanning the ages and covering virtually every jurisdiction in the world.
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875
United States Code
United States Reports,1754-2004
United States Statutes at Large, 1789-1950
United States Statutes at Large, 1951-present