The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
A valuable resource aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education. Information on everything from child development to theories and practices of different teaching methods.
Designed for high school students, this database contains hundreds of magazines and books. It also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Designed for middle and junior high school students, this database includes popular K-12 magazines for middle schools, e-books, primary source documents, and 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Contains more than 70 elementary school magazines. In addition, there is a general encyclopedia, an encyclopedia of animals, a children's dictionary, and thousands of photos, maps, and flags.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines
17,133 indexed and abstracted journals and magazines, 363 books 27 newspapers inc New York Times and Wall Street J
Records dating back to 1911.
Why Search One Database at a time?
Why Search One Database at a Time When You Can Search Everything at Once?
You may miss some important articles if you search everything at once
You will have less articles to sift through
Individual Databases have extra features not available in Search Everything
Searching Tip
When doing research in databases, you often need to perform several searches trying different combinations of terms before coming up with a list of good results.
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
More than 470 full-text journals cover topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics psychiatry & psychology mental processes anthropology and much more.
JSTOR
JSTOR
Many different journal titles.
For each journal title, coverage begins with volume 1
