Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database used to be called LexisNexis Academic. Access over 10 000 news business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers wire services broadcast transcripts international news and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
1. Select News in the box on the left side of the page that says What are you interested in?
2. Type in your search terms (topic) in the search box that says Search in all news for
3. Limit your search to a date range in the Choose a date range box
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal has award-winning business journalism and unrivaled coverage of global markets, politics, world news, tech, arts and life. From interactive graphics to in-depth investigations, WSJ’s immersive features show you the world from a different angle. It’s multimedia storytelling brought to you by the sharpest minds in journalism.
All faculty, staff, and students can create a free account to the Wall Street Journal, so you can access the full paper.
Gale OneFile News
Gale OneFile News contains over 2,500 newspapers from all over the world, 857 from the United States. In addition, there are over 500 newswires included and over 100 transcripts of news programs. Coverage extends back to 1980.
Cover-to-cover coverage of the Christian Science Monitor from 1995 to the present and the Los Angeles Times from 2000 to the present. Selected full-text business and news related articles from 155 regional U.S. newspapers is provided by the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business and News Service Contributor Newspapers.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business Business North Carolina Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions) Des Moines Business Record Enterprise Salt Lake City Fort Worth Business Press Orange County Business Journal Westchester County Business Journal etc.