Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Schoolgirls in Afghanistan
Schoolgirls sit in the girls' section of a school in Bamozai, near Gardez, Paktya Province, Afghanistan
Educational Administration Abstracts
This bibliographic research database covers areas related to educational administration. This includes educational leadership, educational management and educational research.
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
A bibliography of educational materials available since 1966 from the journals Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Designed for teachers students administrators researchers and others interested in the field of education. Links to full text articles in other EBSCOhost databases provided.
ERIC (IES version)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature. The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004 are available for free.
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines and journals, (2,300) reference books (870) and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Professional Development Collection
A valuable resource aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education. Information on everything from child development to theories and practices of different teaching methods.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized basic applied clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 39 000 searchable full text articles from 45 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles letters to the editor and errata from each of the 53 journals.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed printed and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.