LibGuides: MGT 3323 Production/Operations Management: Databases

Journal Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find newspaper articles in one search. To find financial records, country profiles, market reports, and SWOT analyses.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews,and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains business-related journal and magazine articles, company profiles, market research reports, case studies, conference papers, country economic reports, and SWOT analyses.
Business Source Complete - Enhanced Interface This link opens in a new window
Same resources as in Business Source Complete. In the Enhanced Interface, you can browse the author index, company information, industry profiles, business videos, company profiles, and market research reports.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals for the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Why Search One Database at a time?

Why Search One Database at a Time When You Can Search Everything at Once?

You may miss some important articles if you search everything at once
You will have less articles to sift through
Individual Databases have extra features not available in Search Everything