LibGuides: SOC 3325: Deviant Behavior: Databases

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service
Using EBSCO Discovery Service, you can search in almost all of the Library's databases at once, including the West Library catalog.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Set up Google Scholar So that it will retrieve articles that the West Library has

•1. Go to Google Scholar

•2. Click on settings

•3. Click on Library Links on the left

•4. Type in Texas Wesleyan Library in the box

Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find newspaper articles in one search.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Women and Social Movements 1600-2000: Scholar's Edition This link opens in a new window

Where EBSCO Discovery Service is Located

•When you go to the West Library’s web page, and select the Search everything tab before entering a search, you will be searching in most of the databases that the West Library has, including the Library Catalog

SOC 3325: Deviant Behavior: Databases

EBSCO Discovery Service

Google Scholar

Databases

Where EBSCO Discovery Service is Located

U.S. Secret Service Officers