Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African American Experience - American Mosaic
American Mosaic - The African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field. The two primary goals: to provide rock-solid information from authorities in the field and to allow African Americans to speak for themselves through a wealth of primary sources. Drawing on over 400 volumes and designed under the guidance of leading librarians this database gives voice to the black experience from its African origins to the present day.
American Indian Experience - American Mosaic
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience (AIE) is an invaluable digital resource that provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
American Indian Histories and Cultures
‘American Indian Histories and Cultures’ is a unique resource that makes available for the first time many rare and significant documents from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library Chicago; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world. Spanning four hundred years document types include manuscripts artworks speeches and petitions diaries correspondence linguistic and ethnographic studies photographs maps photographs rare printed books and American Indian newspapers. Full color. Searchable. Multiple added features.
American West The
Sourced from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library Chicago ‘The American West’ allows browsers to explore tales of frontier life Pioneers Wild West shows the Gold Rush vigilantes and outlaws.
Latino American Experience
A full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Features more than 150 titles 1500 images hundreds of primary documents Spanish-language content a timeline and 225 vetted Web sites.
Women and Social Movements 1600-2000: Scholar's Edition
This Web site is intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000 the site seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding of U.S. history at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities colleges and high schools.
Trans Atlantic Slave Database
This digital memorial raises questions about the largest slave trades in history and offers access to the documentation available to answer them. European colonizers turned to Africa for enslaved laborers to build the cities and extract the resources of the Americas. They forced millions of mostly unnamed Africans across the Atlantic to the Americas, and from one part of the Americas to another.
We have over 700 Educational videos in our collection including timely science and history topics. Just check out our new releases...something for everyone...A choice like you have never had...always high quality! New educational video content designed with clips that target the needs of educators using new digital delivery in the classroom!Ambrose has it....any digital delivery format you need with professionals who can answer your every query about systems and content with a booming production schedule that excites students and teachers alike!