Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Duke University | Digital Collections
Digitized historic photographs, advertisements, texts & more from Duke's unique 857 library collections, and more than 105,000 items.
Contains millions of images found on the Internet.
Harvard Library | HOLLIS Imagews
HOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. Access to the catalog is open to the general public.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of 21 million books, 5 million videos & movies, 7.7 million audio files, 1.9 million TV news clips from 2009, and 3.4 million images.
Library of Congress | Photos, Prints, Drawings
The Library of Congress contains almost a million photos, and drawings, and more than 800,000 are available online. More than 17,000 are about Texas
Life Photo Archive
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.
National Archives | America's Historical Documents
This repository contains images of Declaration of Independence, Articles of Confederation,
The Constitution, Bill of Rights, Louisiana Purchase, Emancipation Proclamation,
Edison's Light Bulb Patent, Zimmermann Telegram, Women's Right to Vote, Social Security Act, FDR's "Day of Infamy" Speech, and other documents
New York Public Library Digital Collections | Photographs
Over 300,000 photographs are in this collection, and almost one thousand are about Texas.
Hindenburg begins to fall, with the mooring mast in the foreground, May 6, 1937