homepage homepage

Online Resources A-Z

Find the best library online resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Online Resources

Loading...
The following online resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription
Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) NewsBank
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1976 to today.
Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Library Pass / Comics Plus
A unique gateway into the diverse and engaging world of digital comic books, graphic novels, and manga—with cost-effective unlimited and simultaneous checkouts.

With Comics Plus®, schools and libraries can offer readers unlimited access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from popular publishers like ABDO, Andrews McMeel, BOOM! Studios, Capstone, Dark Horse, Europe Comics, Graphic Mundi, Humanoids, IDW, Kodansha, Lerner, Manga Classics, Papercutz, Tokyopop, UDON Entertainment, Yen Press, and dozens more.
Craft & Hobby This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Craft and Hobby
Unlock your creative potential with the largest resource of video-on-demand learning in the craft and hobby space. Learn at your own pace with step-by-step tutorials in 20 different creative interests.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Proprietary essays are written by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine, and other disciplines working to address issues related to race. These essays, which are reviewed by third-party subject-matter experts, provide today’s students with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.
New
Alternate Name(s) Fort Worth Star-Telegram Historical Collection
The Fort Worth Star-Telegram is an American daily newspaper serving Fort Worth and Tarrant County, the western half of the North Texas area known as the Metroplex. This collection contains material published in the newspaper from 1902-1990.
Fort Worth Star-Telegram Photograph Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Star-Telegram Photograph Collection
News photographs, negatives, clippings, and printed materials created by the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, chronicling the history of Fort Worth and West Texas. The collection consists of approximately 179,500 photographs, ca. 1849-1986, and nearly three million film negatives, 1915-1990.
Group Therapy: A Live Demonstration This link opens in a new window
New
Group therapy sets the stage for a study in character and transformation in Yalom's novel. Master group therapist and teacher Molyn Leszcz leads two groups based on the characters and plot, allowing for the major themes and dynamics in all working groups to quickly emerge in full force: authentic interpersonal engagement and feedback, conflict, jealousy, and the prospect of real intimacy. Additionally, you will see Leszcz skillfully demonstrate the core techniques in Yalom's interpersonal model of group psychotherapy: activating here-and-now interactions, reflection on the group process, and the judicious use of therapist transparency. Commentary by Yalom and Leszcz helps the viewer understand the subtleties and nuances that occur in these fast-paced groups.
Met Opera This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Metropolitan Opera
Enjoy instant access to more than 800 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Press Reader
PressReader is the best place to read thousands of newspapers and magazines from around the globe. Subscribers get access to more than 7,000 of the world's top publications as soon as they're available on shelves.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Grey House Publishing
Salem Press and Grey House Publishing offers a wide range of reference and research books on contemporary topics in history, science, and health.
Texas Archival Resources Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) TARO
TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider these an extended table of contents which describe unique materials only available at the individual repositories. In most cases, the collections themselves are NOT available online.
Texas Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) TDL
The Texas Digital Archive (TDA) manages, preserves, and facilitates access to the electronic records collections of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, including those transferred by state agencies or digitized by the State Archives. All records visible in this portal are unrestricted and available for public use.

Some collections in the Texas Digital Archive may contain language, imagery, attitudes, and/or perspectives from the past that may be offensive today. The Texas State Library and Archives Commission does not endorse the language, imagery, attitudes, and/or perspectives presented in the content but provides it as a historical document.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...