Skip to Main Content
homepage homepage

Nurse Anesthesia

WELCOME

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

In this guide you will find library and online resources to help you with your research and course assignments. If you have questions or need more in-depth help, please contact a reference librarian, or the reference desk.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Off-Campus Access

  • Texas Wesleyan students, faculty, and staff have access to ALL electronic resources from off-campus
  • When accessing materials via the West Library site, you will be prompted to verify you are a current TXWES student, faculty, or staff member by signing in with your Ramlink username (not e-mail address) and password: 
Screenshot of the 'Off-campus Access Login' page. This page appears after trying to access a database off campus.
 
  • After signing in, you will have access to all TXWES-only resources and other online content until your session is ended.
  • West Library online resources may also be accessed after signing in to an on-campus computer or a device connected to the TXWES network without additional user verification.

If you are not able to access Electronic resources

Some basic tips if you are having trouble logging into library databases 

"Authentication Failed" Error Message

  •   Login with your RamLink username/password, not the email address.
  •   Check the spelling of the password; it is case sensitive.  Test by logging in to https://ramlink.txwes.edu

"Username and Password combination doesn't exist or has expired" Error Message

Common problems

  • Not Current Password--Password saved in browser not the current RamLink password - do not rely on browser saved passwords to fill out form
  • Recently changed password--When you change your password, you have to change your password on all devices that you have used that are connected to the network.  For example, you could have logged into the network on your phone, a Chromebook, or a laptop.  
  • Mistyping password
  • Using email address instead of RamLink username
  • Browser cache needs to be cleared
  • Too many unsuccessful attempts.  Remote access will block a username after 5 unsuccessful attempts.  Please contact one of the librarians or reference assistants to unblock. Contact information for the librarians and reference assistants can be found at https://westlibrary.txwes.edu/about/personnel 
  • If a librarian or reference assistant is unavailable please email libraryadmin@txwes.edu to unblock.

Things to try

  • TYPE in current RamLink password (do not use auto fill) 
  • Clear cache in browser
  • Use a different browser
  • Reboot computer to clear its memory
  • Reset RamLink password  https://txwes.edu/it/password-reset/
  • If you are still having connection problems call 817-531-4816 and leave a message we will get back to you soon.

Google Chrome

How to Clear the Cache

  1. Click on the three vertical  dots in the upper right corner of the browser.
  2. In the menu that displays, click on more tools.
  3. This displays a submenu. In this menu, find and click on Clear browsing data
     
  4. The Clear browsing data box that displays in the center of the screen in basic mode. Click on Advanced and the advanced mode will display, as is shown below

  5. Now select the time range that you wish to clear out of the cache.  The time range has the following options
    • Last Hour (as shown above)
    • Last 24 hours
    • Last 7 days
    • Last 4 weeks
    • All time
  6. You have the option of clearing the following out of the cache
    • Browsing History--Clears the websites that you have been to, including in the search box
    • Download History--Google keeps a record of all files that you have downloaded
    • Cookies and other site data--This is a text file that is stored on your computer that contains specific information about your browsing experience on that site
    • Cached images and files--This is a folder that contains images of all webpages that you visited. The browser does this so if you return to this site, it will load faster.
    • Passwords and other sign in data--All passwords that you have saved will be cleared out. This is the cache that you must clear out if you are having problems accessing West Library databases.
    • Autofill form data-- Anytime you fill out a form online, Chrome saves the data here, such as addresses, phone numbers and email addresses.
    • Site Settings
    • Hosted App data
  7. You have the option to clear out the cache data from all of these areas, or just clear out the passwords. You select by clicking in the small box in front of each category.  Clicking once will either select or unselect it depending on what it was first.
  8. Once you have selected what you wish to delete, click on Clear Data

Microsoft Edge

 

How to Clear the Cache

  1. Click on the three horizontal  dots in the upper right corner of the browser.
  2. In the menu that appears, click on History
  3. In the history menu that displays, click on history at the top.
  4. On the history page of all websites accessed, click on  in the upper right corner.
  5. A new box displays in the center of the screen, as is shown below
  6. Now select the time range that you wish to clear out of the cache.  The time range has the following options
    • Last Hour (as shown above)
    • Last 24 hours
    • Last 7 days
    • Last 4 weeks
    • All time
  7. You have the option of clearing the following out of the cache
    • Browsing History--Clears the websites that you have been to, including in the search box
    • Download History--Google keeps a record of all files that you have downloaded
    • Cookies and other site data--This is a text file that is stored on your computer that contains specific information about your browsing experience on that site
    • Cached images and files--This is a folder that contains images of all webpages that you visited. The browser does this so if you return to this site, it will load faster.
    • Passwords -All passwords that you have saved will be cleared out. This is the cache that you must clear out if you are having problems accessing West Library databases.
    • Autofill form data (includes forms and cards)-- Anytime you fill out a form online, Chrome saves the data here, such as addresses, phone numbers and email addresses.
    • Site Permissions
    • All Data from the previous version of Microsoft Edge--includes history, favorites, passwords, and more
    • Media Foundation data--includes licenses, certificates, keys and more.
  8. You have the option to clear out the cache data from all of these areas, or just clear out the passwords. You select by clicking in the small box in front of each category.  Clicking once will either select or unselect it   depending on what it was first.
  9. Click on 

 

In order to reset your passward, you need to sign up for SSPR.  To find out how to do that, go to https://txwes.edu/it/password-reset/

How do I reset my password?

You can reset your password at any time.

You must be enrolled with SSPR prior to resetting your password.

  1. Visit https://passwordreset.microsoftonline.com.
  2. Input your Texas Wesleyan email address and the automated CAPTCHA image displayed.
  3. Select a recovery method for account verification.
  4. Please enter and confirm your new password. Click "Finish."
  5. An email notification is sent to your primary and alternate email addresses.

Recommended Databases

Related Guides