Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Louis Sherwood

This guide will help faculty members connect with all faculty resources and services at the West Library.

Welcome

Welcome back, colleagues! I look forward to working with you this academic year. I am here to:

  • help you purchase new library resources for your classes
  • Connect you with library services such as course reserves, purchase requests, and library instruction
  • Let you know about important news and events happening at the library

I can be your first contact for whatever your library need may be. Feel free to contact me anytime!

Departments

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

Primary Resources in the library collection:

This summer, the library purchased four primary resource collections from Gale.  The icons below go directly into those collections if you want to check them out!  These provide access to almost 60,000 primary resources, and were purchased because of your positive feedback last semester.  Thank you for your partnership in making the library collection relevant to the university's curriculum.

 

More library collections for your use:

 

New Books you might be interested in:

New DVDs you might be interested in:

 

New books in the library collection:

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

New Political Science Books in the library collection:

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

New streaming online database:

 

New Theatre books in the library collection:

Loading

Your Librarian

Services for Faculty