Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Lizz Bridges

This guide will help faculty members connect with all faculty resources and services at the West Library.

Welcome!

Welcome, colleagues! I am excited to work with you this school year. I am here to:

  • Keep you updated on new library resources that have been purchased for your department
  • Connect you with library services such as course reserves, purchase requests, and library instruction
  • Inform you of important news and events happening at the library

I can be your first contact for whatever your library need may be. The more we talk, the better!

Departments

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

The following collections are now completely online!  

These series used to be housed in the reference collection, but we have purchased the electronic format, making them more accessible to you and your students.  Click on the icon to go directly to the collections.

 

Some recent purchases I want you to know about:

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
 
                                                                                               Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

New Books you might be interested in:

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

Some recent purchases I want you to know about: 

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

Other Music resources:

 

Some recent purchases I want you to know about:

I like to use Choice Reviews to find new academic resources for the library collection.  This link will provide the top-rated academic books in your field from the past month, so you can browse to find resources you like.  
Email me with your suggestions for what to purchase!

 

Recent book purhcases:

Loading

Your Librarian

Lizz Bridges's picture
Lizz Bridges
Contact:
West Library, Room 108
817-531-4805

Faculty services